Air Canada – No customer service

Reported By: Tony Raymond

Contact information:
Air Canada Dorval
aircanada.com

BEWARE OF UNITED AIRLINES, AND AIR CANADA

On July 15, I hired Kathy Gill, Busy Time Travel, Avoya Network to become my agent regarding an upcoming trip to Churchill Manitoba. She arranged flights with United Airlines and Air Canada for November 1, 2022. Twice my flight were cancelled. Neither time my flight was rescheduled, nor did the airlines notify me.

On October 11, I called Air Canada to ask which gate I should arrive at. They told me that my flight had been cancelled on Sept. 12. Had I not contacted Air Canada about departure information, I would not have known. I spent hours with both airlines in the next two days. I was charged another $163 from Air Canada. I had to purchase new flights to Winnipeg. United told me I was due a refund of $26, and refused to give it to me. I informed both United and Air Canada that only I be allowed to make any further changes. They both agreed that only I would be able to make any changes.

On October 31, Gill emailed me. She stated my entire, original $805 United/Air Canada charge was disputed by me. It was not. Once again, I had to call the airlines to confirm that her allegations were incorrect. Once again, much more wasted time and stress.

Again, on October 31, less than 13 hours before my departure, Gill cancelled my flights with United and Air Canada. The airlines never informed me. They allowed Gill to cancel the flights that I made on October 11, despite their assurances that Gill would noy be allowed to intervene. I spent hours again on the telephone hours before departure hoping that I would be allowed to depart. This new flight resulted in a three hour earlier departure, with an extra stop in Chicago. On November 1, I had to spend more of my vacation time trying to arrange another flight home.

On October 12, I sent a letter to the Scott Kirby, the CEO of United. A copy is enclosed. I also emailed a letter to Michael Rousseau, the CEO of Air Canada. Of course, neither responded.

These airlines have caused me many, many hours of work, stress and extra expenses. This has been a pitiful experience for me. They have nearly sabotaged my entire $8000 trip to Churchill, Manitoba.

I believe that I am eligible for compensation and refunds.

Tony Raymond
973 Circle Drive
Baltimore, MD 21227
traymond51@hotmail.com

Anthony Raymond
973 Circle Drive
Baltimore, MD 21227
410-247-0837

October 18, 2022

Scott Kirby, CEO
United Airlines
900 Grand Plaza Drive
NHCCR
Houston, Texas 77067

Dear Mr. Kirby,

After three of your agents refused to provide me with your address, an agent with United instructed me to contact you directly. I am exasperated with my treatment both by Air Canada, and United Airlines.

On July 13 I booked my trip to Winnipeg. On October 11, I called AC to ask what gate I check in at BWI. I was told that my flight was cancelled. I asked when. I was told September 12. I asked why no one had contacted me. He said someone should have, but provided no explanation. He said I had an $805 credit waiting for me. I asked for a new booking. He refused, and said to call United. United refused to book me a new flight, and said to call Air Canada. Someone named Mark answered, and said he was with Air Canada . He booked me a new flight, but charged me an additional $167. He said the price had increased. I called United, and the supervisor said that not only had I been overcharged, but the cost of the flight was now $26 less. United refused my requests for both refunds.

I made a previous complaint that same day. The case number is 166558388019686. This email response indicated that I had a skype interview. I do not do skype. This email had a “do not respond” indicator. So, once again I called United. I was told someone would call me after 2 pm on October 18. Did I receive a call-course not. Instead, I get another complaint #16618958500017. This complaint appears to be just another waste of my time.

I have since learned that you did not have any of my personal contact information. How can you make a reservation for a traveler without having any information, so they can be notified directly? How can you and/or Air Canada cancel a flight, and not provide a refund? How can you overcharge someone to make a new flight?

I really resent the way I have been treated, and I hope that you will take measures to see others are not dealt with in such a manner.

Anthony Raymond

October 20, 2022

Micharl Rousseau
CEO
Air Canada

Dear Mr. Rousseau,

An agent with Air Canada instructed me to contact you directly. I am exasperated with my treatment both by Air Canada, and United Airlines.

On July 13 I booked my trip to Winnipeg. On October 11, I called AC to ask what gate I check in at BWI. I was told that my flight was cancelled. I asked when. I was told September 12. I asked why no one had contacted me. He said someone should have, but provided no explanation. He said I had an $805 credit waiting for me. I asked for a new booking. He refused, and said to call United. United said to call AC. I called your 888-247-2262. Someone named Mark answered, and said he was with AC. He booked me a new flight, but charged me an additional $167. He said the price had increased. I called United, and the supervisor said that not only had I been overcharged, but the cost of the flight was now $26 less. United refused my requests for both refunds.

I made a previous complaint that same day. The case number is CAS-5164597-t5c046. This complaint appears to be just another waste of my time.

I have since learned that you did not have any of my personal contact information. How can you make a reservation for a traveler without having any information, so they can be notified directly? How can you and/or United cancel a flight, and not provide a refund? How can you overcharge someone to make a new flight?

I really resent the way I have been treated, and I hope that you will take measures to see others are not dealt with in such a manner.

Anthony Raymond
410-247-0837


Mon 10/31/2022 5:42 PM
Tony,
We are cancelling flight Airline Reference C738KG
Itinerary
Total 2hr 9m
Destination 1
2hr 9mAirline logoUnited Airlines 1857 • Class G • Economy • view itinerary on airline’s website
Departing Nov 01, 2022 06:32 AM Baltimore/Wash International Thurgood Marshall Airport Baltimore, MD BWI
Arriving Nov 01, 2022 07:41 AM O’Hare International Airport Chicago, IL • Terminal 1 ORD
Seats 26D • Airline Reference C738KG • Miles 538 • Boeing 737-800
Total 1hr 44m
Destination 2
1hr 44mAirline logoUnited Airlines 4755 • Class G • Economy • view itinerary on airline’s website
Departing Nov 01, 2022 08:45 AM O’Hare International Airport Chicago, IL • Terminal 2 ORD
Arriving Nov 01, 2022 11:29 AM Pearson International Airport Toronto, Canada • Terminal 1 YYZ
Seats 19C • Airline Reference C738KG • Miles 378 • Embraer ERJ-175 (ENHANCED WINGLETS)
UA4755 is operated by Skywest Airlines
Total 2hr 45m
Destination 3
2hr 45mAirline logoUnited Airlines 8637 • Class G • Economy • view itinerary on airline’s website
Departing Nov 01, 2022 02:10 PM Pearson International Airport Toronto, Canada • Terminal 1 YYZ
Arriving Nov 01, 2022 03:55 PM Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport Winnipeg, Canada YWG
Seats not assigned • Airline Reference C738KG • Fare Basis GNA5A1TG • Miles 811 • Airbus Industrie A321-100/200
UA8637 is operated by Air Canada – AC265
Total 6hr 4m
Destination 4
2hr 35mAirline logoUnited Airlines 8484 • Class K • Economy • view itinerary on airline’s website
Departing Nov 07, 2022 10:40 AM Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport Winnipeg, Canada YWG
Arriving Nov 07, 2022 02:15 PM Pearson International Airport Toronto, Canada • Terminal 1 YYZ
Seats not assigned • Airline Reference C738KG • Fare Basis KNA2A1TG • Miles 811 • Airbus Industrie A320-100/200
UA8484 is operated by Air Canada – AC262
Connection
2hr 5m
1hr 24mAirline logoUnited Airlines 8128 • Class K • Economy • view itinerary on airline’s website
Departing Nov 07, 2022 04:20 PM Pearson International Airport Toronto, Canada • Terminal 1 YYZ
Arriving Nov 07, 2022 05:44 PM Baltimore/Wash International Thurgood Marshall Airport Baltimore, MD BWI
Seats not assigned • Airline Reference C738KG • Fare Basis KNA2A1TG • Miles 300 • Canadair Regional Jet 900
UA8128 is operated by Air Canada – AC8682

This will be cancelled today unless I hear from you otherwise. This is the flight that you $805.64 paid.

Kathy Gill
From: Kathy Gill
Sent: Monday, October 31, 2022 1:09 PM
To: Tony Raymond
Subject: Re: Urgent Frontier Trip

Tony,
They are telling me you must provide proof that you paid the $779.00 directly to United or Air Canada. You can do this by taking a picture of statement where you paid and send it to me at 813-777-6801. Can be done in a text. Then I will send it to them.

Issue is they way it is showing in the system the funds were there and they just rebooked. This needs to get cleared up.

Kathy
From: Tony Raymond
Sent: Monday, October 31, 2022 12:01 PM
To: Kathy Gill
Subject: Re: Urgent Frontier Trip

Kathy,

My NEW flight was not disputed with my credit card company. I have had to arrange this new flight tomorrow. It has been paid for. The new flight was $779. United has refused to provide a refund, stating my travel agent should have arranged this. If no one interferes than I should make this flight tomorrow.

Please do not interfere now.

Tony Raymond

—————————————————-

How to file a complaint against Air Canada?

* Go to page
* Write Air Canada in company name section and write your complaint in detail
* Enter your personal information (email will not be published)
* Get refund / replacement / damages from Air Canada.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *