QATAR Airways – Damaged baggage

QATAR Airways Reviews & Complaints

Reported By: Shankar Singh

Contact information:
QATAR Airways

Dear Sir,
I traveled flight schedule from Hyderbad-Philadelphia-Hyderbad between 17 June 2017-8 July 2017 as shown below.
17 Jun 2017 HYDERABAD/DOHA
725 QATAR AIRWAYSN Class
17 Jun 2017 DOHA/CHICAGO O’HARE INTL
5456 QATAR AIRWAYS N Class
17 Jun 2017 CHICAGO O’HARE INTL/PHILADELPHIA
5633 QATAR AIRWAYS H Class
07 Jul 2017 PHILADELPHIA/CHICAGO O’HARE INTL
726 QATAR AIRWAYS H Class
07 Jul 2017 CHICAGO O’HARE INTL/DOHA
500 QATAR AIRWAYS H Class
08 Jul 2017 DOHA/HYDERABAD

On reaching Hyderabad on 08 July 2017 ,I waited for more than one hr. at airport to receive my Baggage but after waiting for nearly two hrs. I did receive the Baggage adding anxious movement to be with out knowing what to do..with no announcement.
After enquiringly I learn that my baggage is missing and I have lodge the missing Babbage complaint which added more frustration to me.they promised me the baggage intwo days will reach to me.I received the baggage next day late night but shocking to see my bag completely damage and protested with staff saying approach airline for the same.
I tried lodge the complaint online but unable to do so because airline system throwing the error message and hence could not be able to register the complain online ,Hence approached the airl line customer care but still the issue not yet resolved and causing the lot of anxiety to me and pain by seeing my damage bag and with no resolution for the same.Please kindly help me…

1 thought on “QATAR Airways – Damaged baggage”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Damage bag and delayed bag 5 days. No reply from Qatar to replace my bag or the expenses incurred.

    August 31 Flight from Atlanta to Dubai thru Doha.

    Terrible customer service.